Contact me…/ Contactez-moi…

Ta-dah! I have added a new page on my blog: the ‘Contact me’ page. Those kind people at wordpress have an experienced blogger who sends out daily messages to help newbies, like me, improve their blogs. And today he explained how to create a contact page.

It seemed like a good idea so I did it and when I finished I wanted to write a short introduction on the page. As I worked on the introduction it hit me that I really like this idea.

Since I began this blog on December 31st, 2013 I have done 20 entries, counting today. My goal was one post a day, or almost, so I haven’t missed too many days. But what’s missing in this process is give and take with others. I can knock myself out trying to find the inspiration, and the time, to put up new posts, but if there’s no feedback coming to me, I could eventually dry up and lose interest.

After all, I’m not doing this for me. Otherwise I’d just keep a diary. As I mentioned on the ‘About’ page I created this blog to share, based on my experience of many years on this marathon of life, hoping to offer something that might help others as they continue on their marathon.

So I do need to hear from you, my virtual readers, because, for the moment that’s what you are, virtual readers. I click on my statistics and I see that X visitors have viewed X pages. I even see what countries you are from which is quite interesting (hello to my Luxembourg readers!). But it would be even more interesting to put names on those visitors and to know what they think about Chris De Burgh or global warming or what TV theme music has stayed with them over the years.

Having give and take with people who read my posts could also give me new ideas of topics to write about.

And I would like to take a moment to thank Browney237 from Australia, for his regular comments. It’s nice to read his messages and see he’s interested enough to write a few words.

So, let’s make this an interactive project. If you don’t like the idea of leaving a public comment on the blog, send me an email telling me who you are, where you’re from, where you’re at on your marathon and what you think about what I write. I am interested to know!

Have a good weekend!

Ta-dah! J’ai ajouté une nouvelle page sur mon blog: la page ‘Contactez-moi.’ Les gens sympas de WordPress ont un blogueur expérimenté qui envoie des messages journaliers pour aider les bleus, comme moi, à améliorer leurs blogs. Et aujourd’hui il m’a expliqué comment créer une page de contacts.

Cela semble être une bonne idée donc je l’ai fait et après j’ai voulu écrire une petite introduction. En travaillant sur l’introduction j’ai réalisé que j’aimais beaucoup cette idée d’une page de contacts.

Depuis que j’ai commencé ce blog le 31 décembre, 3013 j’ai fait 20 “posts”, en comptant celui d’aujourd’hui. Mon but était un message par jour, ou presque, donc je n’ai pas raté trop de jours. Mais ce qui manque dans ce processus est une interaction avec les autres. Je peux me pousser à trouver l’inspiration, et le temps, pour faire ces messages, mais s’il n’y a pas de retour je finirais éventuellement  par me trouver seul et je pourrai perdre l’intérêt de continuer.

Quand même, je ne fais pas ce blog pour moi. Si c’était le cas j’ écrirais simplement un journal intime. Comme je l’ai dit sur la page ‘About,’ j’ai créé ce blog pour partager, basé sur mon expérience de nombreuses années dans le marathon de la vie, en espérant offrir quelque chose qui aiderait d’autres dans leur propre marathon .

Donc, j’ai besoin d’avoir des nouvelles de vous, mes lecteurs virtuels. Car, pour le moment, vous êtes bel et bien des lecteurs virtuels. Je cliques sur mes statistiques et je vois que X visiteurs ont regardé X pages. Je vois même de quels pays vous venez (bonjour à mes lecteurs luxembourgeois!). Mais il serait encore plus intéressant de mettre des noms sur ces visiteurs et de savoir ce qu’ils pensent au sujet de Chris De Burgh ou du réchauffement climatique ou quels génériques de télé restent dans leurs têtes depuis longtemps.

Avoir un contact avec mes lecteurs pourrait me donner encore plus d’inspirations pour d’autres sujets à développer dans mon blog.

Et j’aimerais prendre un moment pour remercier browney237 d’Australie, pour ces commentaires réguliers. C’est agréable de lire ses messages et de savoir qu’il est assez intéressé pour écrire quelques mots.

Donc, faisons de ce blog un projet interactif. Si vous ne vous sentez pas à l’aise de laisser un commentaire public, envoyez-moi un email en disant qui vous êtes, d’où vous venez, où vous en êtes dans le marathon de votre vie et ce que vous pensez de mes écrits. Je suis impatient de le savoir!

Bon week-end à vous tous!

3 Comments

  1. I love to read your blogs as they are so varied and interesting. Sometimes it is hard to keep up, but when I have time, I will check out your daily creation.
    BTW, I watched Forrest Gump the other day. In the scene that is showing here he says: “My Mama said: “You have to leave the past behind before you can move forward.” I thought this was quite profound.

Leave a Reply

