Oscar speeches 2014/Les discours des Oscars 2014

Last minute change: I had begun work on a topic for today but I came home this evening and saw a few Oscar acceptance speeches being recommended on Facebook. Please bear with me. I know that sometimes those speeches are long, never-ending thank yous and we can’t wait for the person to finish. But this year’s crop impressed and touched me. So rather than reading my attempts to sound intellegent, please listen to these two actors and this actress. I find it hopeful to see Hollywood actors speaking like this.

The Oscar for Best Actor goes to……Matthew McConaughey for his role in “Dallas Buyers Club!”

Matthew McConaguhey’s acceptance speech

The Oscar for Best Supporting Actor goes to……Jared Leto for his role in “Dallas Buyer Club!”

Jared Leto’s acceptance speech

And finally, the Oscar for Best Supporting Actress goes to……Lupita Nyong’o for her fole in “12 Years a Slave.”

Lupita Nyong’o’s acceptance speech

Now, maybe those speeches don’t ring your bell and there were others you thought much better. Well…this is my blog so I pick what I like. But please tell me about any other good speeches and I’ll check them out.

Changement de la dernière minute: J’avais déjà commencé à travailler sur un sujet pour aujourd’hui mais en rentrant ce soir j’ai vu quelques discours par les gagnants d’ Oscars, conseillés sur Facebook. Soyez indulgent avec moi. Je sais que parfois les discours d’Oscars sont des remerciements longs et sans-fin et qu’on n’attend qu’une chose: que la personne en finisse. Mais le cru 2014 m’a impressionné et m’a touché. Donc plutôt que lire mes tentatives de dire quelque chose d’intelligent, s’il vous plait, écoutez ces deux acteurs et cette actrice. Je ressent un certain espoir de voir des acteurs d’Hollywood parler de cette façon.

Voir les trois vidéos ci-dessus.

Voilà, peut-être que vous n’êtes pas impressionnés par ces discours,  et que d’autres vous plaisent davantage. Eh bien…c’est mon blog donc je choisi ce que j’aime. Mais dites-moi si il y en a d’autres qui vous semblent bien et je les regarderai.

Leave a Reply

