Busy as a bee…

 

SAM_1318

(Descendez pour la traduction en Français.)

Today I received a private message from my Australian cyber, blogging-buddy Browney. We’ve never met, never skyped and never spoken on the phone but we follow and enjoy each other blogs. He noticed that I have been off the radar screen for quite some time and was checking in to see if all was well. Thanks, Browney, I am doing fine just too busy. These past few months have been much busier than I expected and I have not had time for this blog.

And I am now in the midst of a five-week visit by my daughter and my three grandchildren who live in Mesa, Arizona. We are having a great time but it is so exhausting. From the moment the grandkids get up, they are in fifth gear and roaring down the road at full speed. Just keeping up with them is a challenge. And after a full day of activity  we expect them to be tired, but it is still a fight to get them to go to bed and sleep!

Fortunately our two sons still live at home and help by playing with them and entertaining them.

During their visit I am doing a daily report, with photos, on my Facebook page, which means I don’t have time for my blog. So please excuse my long silence here. But, as General MacArthur said when leaving the Philippines, I shall return!

exhaustedgrandparents

Un agenda de ministre

Aujourd’hui j’ai reçu un message privé de mon cyber, copain-de-blog, Browney, un australien . Nous ne nous sommes jamais rencontré personnellement, n’avons jamais ‘skypé’ ni jamais parlé par téléphone. Il a remarqué que mon blog a eu peu d’activités depuis quelques mois et il voulais s’assurer que je n’avais pas de problèmes. Merci, Browney, je vais bien mais simplement trop occupé. Ces derniers mois ont été plus chargé que prévu et je n’ai pas eu de temps pour mon blog.

Et maintenant je suis pris avec une visite de cinq semaines de ma fille et mes trois petits-enfants qui habite à Mesa, Arizona. De les avoir à la maison est formidable mais aussi épuisant. Dés que les petits-enfants se lèvent, ils sont à plein régime et lancés à haute vitesse. De rester à la même allure qu’eux est un défi. Et après une journée remplie d’activités nous nous attendons qu’ils soient fatigués mais c’est toujours une bataille pour pouvoir les mettre au lit.

Heureusement nos deux fils sont toujours à la maison et ils aident en jouant avec eux et en les emmenant en sortie.

Pendant leur visite je fais un rapport journalier, avec photos, sur ma page Facebook, ce qui veut dire je n’ai pas le temps pour mon blog. Pardonnez-moi pour mon long silence ici. Mais, comme le Général Mac Arthur l’a dit en quittant les Philippines, “je reviendrai”!

3 Comments

Leave a Reply

